Chief Guest

Prof. Chetan Ghate is the Director of the Institute of Economic Growth (IEG), New Delhi, India. He did his Ph.D in Economics from Claremont Graduate University, California in 1999. He was a member of the Reserve Bank of India’s first Monetary Policy Committee, between 2016-2020, member of the Advisory Committee of the National Accounts System (ACNAS) in the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation and he is currently an external affiliate of the Centre for Research in Macroeconomics and Macro-Finance at Swansea University (Wales, UK).

Professor Ghate has been a Professor of Economics at the Indian Statistical Institute (ISI), Delhi, India for over 18 years.


Keynote Speakers

Dr Veera Rojpojanarat is a retired Thai civil servant. He held various positions in the Ministry of Culture, and served as Minister of Culture in the first cabinet of Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha.

He serves as chairman of the Office of Knowledge Management and Development. He is also member of the National Committee for Culture, Thailand


Dr Amorn Petsom is the Director, Institute of Biotechnology and genetic Engineering and Associate Professor, Chulalongkorn University. He had been also Deputy Director for Planning and Development, Institute of Biotechnology and genetic Engineering, Chulalongkorn University. Worked as Post Doctoral Fellow, Universite de Bordeaux II, France (Prof. G. Deleris). He was Post Doctoral Fellow, University of Arizona, U.S.A. (Prof. H.K. Hall).


Prof Ajay Pratap Singh is the Director General, National Library & Raja Rammohun Roy Library Foundation, Ministry of Culture Govt of India, India


Ms. Catherine Lavallée-Welch is the President 2022, Special Libraries Association (SLA), USA and University Librarian / Bibliothécaire-en-chef Library Learning Commons / Bibliothèque et Carrefour des ressources éducatives Canada


Prof. Ronald Rousseau is the ECOOM, University of Leuven (Belgium) and the faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Antwerp (Belgium)


Ms. Seema Rampersad is the President 2023, Special Libraries Association (SLA), USA and Librarian at British Library, London, UK

Dr. Bernd Markscheffel is Akademischer Rat at the Departmentof Economic Sciences and Media at Technische Universität Ilmenau. He received a Diploma degree in Semiconductor Physics and Electronics from TH Ilmenau, graduated in Information Science and received a doctoral degree (Dr.-Ing.) in Applied Informatics. Since 2000, he works at the Chair of Information and Knowledge Management. His main research and teachinginterests include the broad range of the analytical potential of information in its complete life cycle, from semantic modelling to information retrieval as well as its practical application in Digital Libraries, Ontologies and Science Policy. He is author of more than 50 scientific   papers and speeches. In the 90s he was mainly responsible for the continuation of the “Oberhofer Kolloquium”, a well-known conference series for Information Professionals in Germany. He plays an active role at the ICITST conference series on Information Security, which he led as General Chair in 2010. He is Fellow Member of the Scientific Society of Advanced Research and Social Change (SSARC). Furthermore, in 2014, as Steering Committee Chair, he organized the 15thCOLLNET Meeting 2014,which was held from September 3-5 2014 in Ilmenau, Germany.
Dr Debal Kar is Organizing Secretary, COLLNET 2022 and Director, SLA Board, USA. He is also Dean & University Librarian, Galgotias University, Greater NOIDA, India
Dr P K Jain is the Organizing Secretary, COLLNET 2022 and Director, SLA Board, USA. He is Librarian at Institute of Economic Growth, University of Delhi Enclave, DELHI- 110007. India

Invited Speakers

Professor Dr. Kulthida Tuamsukis the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Khon Kaen University, Khon Kaen, Thailand
Dr. Jean-Charles Lamirel, is a Professor at Maître de Conférences, Habilité à Diriger des Recherches Université de Strasbourg Equipe SYNALP (ex. INRIA TALARIS) - LORIA - Nancy
Dr. Labibah Zain, is a lecturer at LIS Department of Sunan Kalijaga State Islamic University (UIN Sunan Kalijaga Yogyakarta Indonesia), vice director of Association of Indonesian Islamic Library University, country representative for Indonesia- SLA Asian Chapter, short story writer, founder of Indonesian Blogger Family Community, editor of several books and former vice library director of UIN Sunan Kalijaga. She has spoken various topics on librarianship area both at national and international level. Her research interests are library education, school library, social media and library management. After earning her MLIS degree from McGill University, Labibah and her colluages have inisiated LIS Department at UIN Sunan Kalijaga Yogyakarta and her research on Library Curriculum has become the basis of designing LIS curricula at LIS Master of UIN Sunan Kalijaga.
Dr. Dilara Begum, is a Associate Professor and Chairperson, Department of Information Studies and Library Management and Librarian (In-charge), East West University, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Ms Rabiab Sangchantr, is Librarian in Information Literacy Promotion Service at Library Information Management Division (LIM), Office of Academic Resources, Chulalongkorn University. Phayathai Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand.
Dr. Nabi Hasan is the Head Librarian at Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Dr. Songphan Choemprayong is the Associate Professor, Department of Library Science, Faculty of Arts, Chulalongkorn University in Bangkok, Thailand
Dr. Rajesh Singh is the University Librarian, University of Delhi, Delhi, India
Prof Sanjay Kataria is the University Librarian, Bennett University, (Times of India Group), Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Sh N K Wadhwa is the Former Chief Scientist, CSIR-NPL, New Delhi, India
Dr Parveen Babbar is the Deputy Librarian, Jawaharlal Nehru University JNU, Delhi, India
Dr Dinesh Kumar is the Deputy Librarian, Ambedkar University, Delhi, India